Corporate Awards for Excellence in Diversity and Inclusion 2016 | NASSCOM
Home >

Corporate Awards for Excellence in Diversity and Inclusion 2016


NASSCOM encourages, recognises and honours IT and BPM organisations that have adopted and implemented policies, practices to promote inclusion. Over the last few years the annual "NASSCOM Corporate Awards for Excellence in Gender Inclusivity" has created a platform for hundreds of organisations to share their experience and initiatives in enabling gender inclusion. PricewaterhouseCoopers(PwC) is the knowledge partner for the awards process.

The awards recognize:

  • Efforts made by organisations through policies, procedures and technology to foster inclusion
  • Innovative programmes which are targeted at strengthening diversity and inclusion at the workplace
  • Individuals who have led the D&I agenda consistently to achieve progress and promote D&I across the organisation

We now seek applications from you for the "NASSCOM Corporate Awards for Excellence in Diversity and Inclusion 2016".



The awards serve in supporting our industry-wide mission of promoting diversity. The awards emphasise that embracing
inclusivity can boost creativity, innovation and the organisation's bottom line. This would help employers build workplace
cultures that are inclusive.

Award Categories :

  • > Best program for Excellence in Gender Diversity
  • > Company with less than 5,000 employees
  • > Company with more than 5,000 and less than 10,000 employees
  • > Company with more than 10,000 employees
  • > Best program for Excellence in Inclusion of Persons with Disability (PwD)
  • > Most innovative program for Diversity & Inclusion (D&I)
  • > Excellence in Leadership for promotion of Diversity & Inclusion (D&I)

Eligibility Criteria

NASSCOM member and non member organisations who are offering IT services, BPM, Software products, Engineering & Embedded services (ER&D) and Offshore product development services which have been in existence for at least 2 years. This includes Indian companies, MNC captives and MNC third-party players with operations in India; catering to both domestic and international markets.

  • For category 1, 2 and 3, nomination is strictly restricted for program that have been launched on or before 1st October 2014
  • For participation in category 1, organisations need to provide the accurate employee headcount information to decide their eligibility for category 1A, 1B or 1C
  • Participation in Category 3, Most innovative program for Diversity & Inclusion is strictly restricted to unique programs which are highly innovative or promote a completely different approach to the existing ideas in promoting and sustaining diversity and inclusion
  • Organisations can submit a maximum of two nominations in each category

The Process

The application and selection process will be in 2 phases:

Phase 1:
Applications will be screened based on the analysis of data entered in this form. The analysis will be presented to an independent jury for shortlisting the participating organizations.

Phase 2:
After receiving the completed nomination form and the shortlist of organizations will be solicited for details, supporting documents and a face to face meeting.

Phase 3:
Selection - The jury will select the winner.

Download the Application Form (For Reference)